Customer support

We use a remote access tool called GoToAssist to connect to your computers. This connection is secure and encrypted. You are in charge of the connection and can terminate it at any time. Please minimise or end the running of any application or data which you would rather our engineers did not have visibility of. Once the connection is ended, it cannot be re-established by us, unless you agree to our engineers installing an "unattended" version of the software. We do not collect any data from your computers other than is required for the support session.